Lords of Incaladion – Kitbashing a Techpriest Dominus

Kitbashed Magos Dominus

Maybe you can recognize the Techpriest from this old post (almost eight months ago). As you can see, in the meantime I managed to work on him a bit, adding some leftovers from the Techpriest Domins plastic kit, a syringe and a tentacle from the Dark Eldar Talos, a servo-pincer from a Tecmarine and a servo-skull from Forgeworld’s Magos Dominus kit (the first Ad-mech model I’ve ever painted).

I’m in two minds with him. On one hand I think he still need other gothic-steampunk details to seamlessly blend in the Adeptus Mechanicus range. On the other hand, I think that adding any more details might overburden the model. Time and inspiration will tell, I think.

4 thoughts on “Lords of Incaladion – Kitbashing a Techpriest Dominus

    • Thanks! Maybe I will just add something to his back to cover a little the point where the mechadendrites touch the robes. Or I can try to blend them better with a little of Greenstuff

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

